4 APC Leaders Who Defected from PDP (PHOTOS)

4 APC Leaders Who Defected from PDP (PHOTOS)

We all know the the current ruling party in Nigeria is the All Progressive Congress, APC.

Do you know that some leaders currently in the APC were once members of the opposition party, PDP? We will be looking at 4 leaders who defected to the ruling party.

1. Rotimi Amaechi

Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi is a Nigerian politician, and currently serves as the Minister of Transportation under the government of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Amaechi contested and won the 2007 governorship election in Rivers State under the People's Democratic Party (PDP). He subsequently won a re-election for second term on the 26th of April 2011.

Amaechi defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) in November 2013 with five other members of the G-7.

2. Aliyu Wamakko

Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko is currently a political leader under the APC. In 2007, he served as governor of Sokoto State under the People's Democratic Party (PDP).

3. Abdulfatah Ahmed 

Abdulfatah Ahmed was elected as governor of Kwara state In the 2011 elections, under the PDP.

Ahmed defected to APC shortly after his predecessor, Bukola Saraki announced his resignation from the (APC) in 2018.

4. Admiral Murtala Nyako

In April 2007, Admiral Murtala Nyako was elected for his first term as Governor of Adamawa State under the PDP. He was re-elected in 2012 for a second term.


Like the article? Don't forget to share on your social network.

This article or any other article on this platform may not be republished, broadcast or distributed in whole or in part, without proper authorization from NAIJAPOLITICS ADMIN.

Adamawa,1,Akwa Ibom,1,Anambra,1,APC,17,Arewa,1,ASUU Strike,1,Atiku Abubakar,3,Babatunde Fashola,5,Bayelsa,3,Beauty Contest,1,Bola Tinubu,2,Cross River,1,Delta,2,Donald Trump,5,Editor’s Pick,20,Edo,31,Election,73,ENDSARS,16,EndSARS protest,1,Enugu,1,ESN,1,Goodluck Jonathan,1,House of Representatives,3,Imo,2,INEC,16,Insecurity,6,Joe Biden,4,Kaduna,6,Kano,3,Katsina,1,Lagos,10,Muhammadu Buhari,25,NBA,1,News,133,Nigeria,1,Nnamdi kanu,1,Ohanaeze,1,Ondo,30,Opinion,3,PDP,12,Peter Obi,1,Police,1,Politics,91,Rivers,1,South,1,United Nations,1,United States,2,US election,4,World News,2,Yemi Osinbajo,3,Zabarmari Massacre,1,
NaijaPolitics - Latest Politics in Nigeria Today: 4 APC Leaders Who Defected from PDP (PHOTOS)
4 APC Leaders Who Defected from PDP (PHOTOS)
4 APC Leaders Who Defected from PDP (PHOTOS)
NaijaPolitics - Latest Politics in Nigeria Today
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS PREMIUM CONTENT IS LOCKED STEP 1: Share to a social network STEP 2: Click the link on your social network Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy Table of Content